Jennifer McGee-Avila, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Jennifer McGee-Avila, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics (DCEG)
Entry Year

Doctoral Degree

Ph.D., Urban Systems, Rutgers University (2021)

Master's Degree

M.P.H., Rutgers University (2016)

Research Interests

Cancer Prevention in People with HIV; Cervical Cancer; HPV-Associated Cancers; Cancer Inequities/Health Disparities; Public Health Policy

Primary Preceptor/Branch/Division

Meredith Shiels, Ph.D., M.H.S., Infections and Immunoepidemiology Branch (IIB), Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics (DCEG)

Secondary Preceptor/Branch/Division

Sarah Kobrin, Ph.D., M.P.H., Branch chief for the Health Systems and Interventions Research Branch, Healthcare Delivery Research Program (HDRP), Division of Cancer Control & Population Sciences (DCCPS)